Turkey 'n Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was good. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery and everything else pretty much stayed the same. It was a great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13x2 pan, baked 45 min plus 5 with the onion topping. I used a 16 oz bag of peas (rather than 20 ounces) and this was plenty. I also used 98% fat free condensed soup and skim milk. My whole family liked this. It reheated well for leftovers, except that the onions and stuffing became moist and less crisp. I will make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Loved it! This was so easy to make, I put it in the freezer & served it a week after Thanksgiving...wished I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This definitely needs help. Some herbs to make it stand out. The nice thing about the recipe is that is one that can be modified to your taste: add celery, use different veggies, but do include more herbs. Just rather flat without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was very good! My husband and son loved it so much they re-heated it the next day for lunch. I used chicken in place of the turkey and seved with cranberrie sause it was great!! Will be makeing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Very yummy and easy. Instead of peas, I put in leftover broccoli and brussels sprouts. Not too soupy as I think I had more veggies than originally called for. I totally agree that this is a wonderful way to use up leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was a nice way to use up turkey and dressing leftovers. I used cream of chicken soup with a little turkey broth added about a 1/4 cup, and just used a can of drained canned peas. Also just mixed it all together and baked. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good...but next time I might substitute mushroom soup for celery or make my own sauce. The ultimate would be leftover gravy but I seldom have that much (if any) leftover gravy. This dish is a great alternative to reheating stuffing, turkey, and vegetables separately; less messy and time-consuming; fewer dishes to wash; no 'leftover' flavor. I didn't add peas because I was also making a broccoli casserole. I'm sure I'll be making this again next year, if not sooner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great recipe my family loved it although I substituted the peas for the leftover grean bean casserole and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this unique casserole. A little bit like chicken ala king over stuffing. Didn't have the fried onions, so I added chopped celery to the chicken mixture, some mushrooms cuz we love them, and after 30 minutes, I sprinkled shredded cheese on top and melted for 5 more minutes. We had 3 guests bring stuffing to our Thanksgiving dinner so we had so much left. Also used chopped chicken breast because we were out of leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States