Turkey 'n Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe! It's a Thanksgiving casserole, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delightful way to use those holiday leftovers. Hubby was very pleased. I didn't quite have the amount of stuffing but close. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. And broccoli instead of peas. I didn't have any fried onions so added chopped fresh onion and topped with cheddar cheese. Very easy recipe to use whatever you have on hand! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Pretty good. Had leftover turkey, dressing and gravy. Used cream of mushroom soup since it's what I had on hand, and replaced milk with leftover turkey gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this twice, first time it was soupy (used skim milk), the second time I used almond milk and baked at 400 for 25 minutes, much better! I like the stuffing crust to be more crispy so this was perfect! The first time I used saltines since I didn't have the fried onions. Either way it was a hit in my house and such a nice way to use up extra turkey and stuffing without feeling like you are eating leftovers! ( I also substituted for cream of mushroom soup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe was very easy and turned out perfectly delicious. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was much better than I expected it to be. I didn't have 3 cups of dressing left, so I only put it on the bottom. I was out of milk so I used a mix of heavy cream and chicken broth. I baked this nearly an hour though for it to start to bubble. My husband was delighted with this dish and said it was just like turkey pot pie, which he loves. Yay! A win! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made a turkey breast on Labor Day. Had leftovers. Made stovetop, but first I sauteed some onions and a diced apple in butter. Added a tsp of sugar and some cinnamon. When they were soft, I let them cool and then added them to the stovetop after the 5 min. wait. Used that to make my stuffing "nest" in an 8x8 pan. Followed the rest of the recipe, but did not add peas. Put the onions on the top when there was about 8 minutes left. Good use for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good! I used cream of chicken soup b/c that's what I had on hand. I probably needed to cook it a little longer--it was a little soup-ier than I thought it would be, but my hubby needed to leave so I had to take it out so he had time to eat. But the flavor was very good & it was a change from just eating the Thanksgiving leftovers separately--the flavors blended very well. Loved the french-fried onions for extra flavor & crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was pretty good; I used cream of chicken soup instead and it needed some extra seasoning so I added my own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was good. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery and everything else pretty much stayed the same. It was a great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States