Turkey 'n Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight....it was a Huge hit! I used 1 box stove top stuffing and shredded turkey breast, lowered the milk to 1/2 cup, topped turkey mixture with 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese and baked at 450 for 20 minutes. Then topped with french fried onions, baking until onions were toasted. I omitted the peas, due to personal taste. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I used this recipe to get rid of a lot of thanksgiving leftovers. I used the leftover green bean casserole instead of the peas and soup. I also used the leftover potato chip crumbs on top. My family enjoyed it, it is one to do every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I have mixed feelings about this recipe. It was faily easy to put together, and made a good use of leftovers. However, the soup mixture on top of stuffing was a little too soggy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
My husband and college-age daughter weren't excited about leftovers until I served this dish! AWESOME was the response from both of them. I put mine in a 2qt. glass rectangular dish and it worked just fine. GREAT recipe Earla Taylor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Very yummy recipe! I needed to use Cream of Mushroom because I didn't have C. of Celery but I don't think that made much of a difference. We had 2 dinner guests tonight and the 6 of us polished it off very quickly. My kids (5&7) also LOVED it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
"I made this a couple of days after Thanksgiving, to use up leftovers. My family thought it was a little bland, if I make it again,I will add some seasonings to the soup. And probably not use the recipe to use up leftovers but to use fresh stuffing instead."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
The sauce was too watery, just tasted like a frozen dinner, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Mine turned out really salty but it still had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe that allows for lots of flexibility to add/modify with whatever you have left over after the holidays. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I loved this but did a couple things different. I used low sodium condensed soup. And a combination of cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup. I then added 12 ounce of french fried onions cause I love them. Next time I will use more stuffing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States