Turkey in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My first turkey this thanksgiving and everyone loved it. will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Cooked an 18 pound turkey cooked in a bag for 3 1/2 hours at 350, and followed someone's comment to let it sit 1 hour before opening - it was perfect!! The one hour gave us time to warm/cook side dishes in the oven. Turkey was moist and delicious, and we enjoyed our Thanksgiving afternoon with no basting at all. I won't do it any other way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I always use a bag every year it is fool proof for a beautiful moist turkey. I add garlic and onion inside always moist..thanks renyolds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Joyce Buron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I seasoned my 15 pound turkey with melted butter, seasoning salt, garlic powder, and ground pepper then stuffed the cavity with 3 stalks of celery and one small onion and cooked it for 3 hours. It came great! The breast skin was brown, but not crispy. I was happy that the breast was moist and not dry like it always is without using a bag. By stuffing the cavity with celery and onions and using a bag, there was quite a bit of juice created for the gravy. I'd use the bag again even if the skin doesn't get crispy for the fact that clean up was so easy and the turkey was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
OMG, I will never make my turkey another way again. This came out perfect. I followed the recipe and seasoned it with garlic powder, Galena Street chicken rub seasoning and paprika. I then lightly sprayed the turkey with butter flavored cooking spray,I had an 18 lb bird and I cooked it for 2 and 3/4 hours. It came out browned, juicy and extremely tasty. This was the best turkey I ever made and clean up was a breeze. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I like that I had no mess cleanup afterwards, the best! But the Turkey was nice and moist and people asked to take left-overs home after our Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
OMG. Super easy & falling off the bone. Will always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimisarita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving with a 21 pound Turkey. I actually over cooked it and burnt the skin (due to a broken thermometer) and it was still juicy and yummy! My grandfather who hardly ever comments on food said it was the best he'd ever had! I added butter under the skin prior to cooking it. I also added butter, celery, onion, and apples on the inside. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I've used this recipe for the last two Thanksgivings and just love it. The turkey comes out perfectly moist every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States