Turkey in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
From now on I will not roast a turkey any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
It was alright. Nothing extremely special. I try different recipes each year I make my turkey. I will keep trying. I didn't think it was very moist either; maybe I over cooked it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My mom has been using these oven bags for years. It's the only way I would cook a bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I don't think I will do this again for Thanksgiving but for any old day it was a perfect "Bag it and forget it" method. When I tried to lift the turkey out of the bag, it fell apart. So needless to say it didn't look very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this Turkey for Thanksgiving and it was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! My husband loved this turkey, said it was the best turkey he ever had. he eat all the left overs. It was juicy, moist and tender. I will be cooking all my birds this way from now on. I have been cooking for 30 years and have never heard of cooking a turkey in a bag. It was the best turkey my family ever had on Thanksgiving. If I could give it 10 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I brined my turkey for 24 hours beforehand and then cooked it with sage, apple and chestnut stuffing, bastingit occasionally with maple syrup in a bag as directed. It was the JUICIEST most amazing turkey I have ever had. Thank you! I opened the bag up for the last 20 minutes to brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The turkey was fantastic! AllI did was rub it down with butter,sage, salt & pepper and put some flour in the botom of the bag...cooked a 16lb. turkey for 4 hours. Very moist and great!!! I have cooked this turkey 3 times now in a bad. Always turns out super good. Last time I rubbed it with butter, garlic powder,sage,rosemary,salt &pepper and paprika. SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this turkey exactly as stated except I also added some baby carrots inside the cavity along with the celery and onions. BE CAREFUL about the cooking time. My eleven pound turkey was done in 2-1/2 hrs. It was a little dry since I left it in an additional 15 minutes in hopes that it would brown some more. It didn't brown as much as I would have liked, but it made a nice broth for making gravy without all that butter. I will definitely make it again but take it out before it's overdone this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States