Turkey in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Oven bags are awesome. I became my family's turkey maker 4 years ago and I wouldn't do it any other way. I do recommend brining first which gives great flavor and very juicy. There are some great brine recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendygirl71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Only way to make a turkey. I rub with rubber and sprinkle with paprika. Put fresh sage, rosemary and thyme on inside with some cut up apple for flavor. Divine and easy. USE A BAG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Best turkey recipe for a moist bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLANDO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
One trick to a moist turkey in a bag (as long as you are going to carve it before you put it on the table as we do in my famly) is put the turkey breast side down before you bake. It sits for hours in it's own juices and that's the part that dries out the fastest. I have never had such moist white meat!!! It's not as pretty but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I use this method of cooking my Turkeys every year and they always turn out perfect and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mynxi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was so good! I accidentally cut big slits in the top of my bag and I think it worked out great because my turkey look roasted. The skin was crispy and dark. It was a beautiful turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is definitley an easy way to do a turkey - or pork or beef. I have used this same method for years. I stuff my turkey lightly and it looks so golden and pretty when done....and its very moist! It also cuts down baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Anything you can cook in a cooking bag is going to be very moist and tasty. And the cleanup is awesome. I have done roasts, ham and chicken and it all is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I have made my Thanksgiving Turkey this way for years now - it comes out moist each and every time!! No reason to put the bird in the oven @ 3am for a noon feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I have used these brown-n-bags for over 20 years & have the perfect turkey all the time. Clean-up is a breeze. One of the best cooking inventions out there I think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States