Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious!! The whole family loves it. I made homemade guacamole and it was the perfect addition. I forgot to take a picture because I couldn't eat it fast enough'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This is such an awesome alternative to plain ground beef tacos! Loved this recipe! I did use a little more salsa verde than the recipe called for because I like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
We did not care for this. 4 jalapeños are way too much, I noticed as I was preparing and stopped at two. But otherwise followed the recipe as written. No one in my family liked it enough to want to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Tried these tonight and I agree with the 5 star rating. They are delish! It was a nice variation from the usual taco recipe. I am on a low cal/low carb healthy eating plan and these work perfect with low carb whole wheat tortillas and fat free sour cream. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
A little bit of work but well worth it!! I doubled the recipe (love leftovers) used 7 jalapeños, forgot tomatillo salsa so used regular & it was fantastic! Topped with avocado will try Greek yogurt next time. Only thing I would do differently is chop the sweet potatoes a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Fantastic, made the recipe as is except that I served it as a salad on chopped cabbage, Will absolutely make this again. Fast and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was absolutely delicious!! Accidentally used more onion than called for but otherwise followed recipe exactly and it was excellent anyway. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I made it without the yams because my boyfriend doesn't like yams. Next time I am going to make it with yams when he isn't around. Still delicious. I feel like I've upgraded from package taco seasoning to the real stuff. So good! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Burk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
So good! Great flavor and texture. I made this the other night and it became my lunch the next day too. Reheats very well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Delicious and simple to prepare. I cut back on the jalapeños because it seemed like a lot. I'm a wimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States