Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Really yummy - my husband hates sweet potatoes and he even liked them (it took a lot of convincing to get him to try a little, though!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I thought this combination was going to be weird, but it was absolutely delicious! We will definitely be keeping this in the regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Superb! Topped them with baby spinach and chopped cherry tomatoes. Subbed green taco sauce for the tomatillo salsa. Everyone loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! Home run. Will make again. Followed other reviews and only used two jalapeno which was enough heat for me. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These were phenomenal! I don't like spicy food, but I halved the jalapenos and added some red bell peppers and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe but i do add more salsa then calls for, i find it's too dry with only 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
We loved these! I used 2 jalapeno's and 1 habanero. The recipe sounds like it's going to be extremely spicy but the yam totally balances out the peppers. For dinner I topped these with sour cream and cheddar chesse. I took the leftovers for lunch the next day and ate it without the tortillas and I loved it just as much. Note: cut the yams as small as possible so you get a perfect combo of sweet and spicy in every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Good recipe. It's a bit spicy so you may want to tone down the seasonings, but it's REALLY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Wonderful! These were a hit with everyone, including my 4-yr-old (who likes spices). I used some canned roasted chilis and a whole serrano in place of the jalapenos, since that is what I had. I half-cooked the yam before peeling and cubing, since that makes it easier to cut. Next time, I'll dice the yam quite small to spread it out more evenly. This recipe is a real winner, healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
So delicious! I made a few changes based on the Caribbean-style tacos I've enjoyed at restaurants. I used more Cajun seasoning and tomatillo salsa and a little less chili powder. I served it topped with cilantro, shredded cabbage, crushed pineapple and plain Greek yogurt. Spicy and sweet all in the same bite. I used 3 jalapeno peppers, but I don't think 4 would be too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States