Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
this is great, we have had it as a casserole and as tacos, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I found this recipe while searching for something other than chili or meatloaf to make with ground turkey. My husband raised his eyebrows and my daughter said she just wouldn’t eat dinner that night (she does not like yams, sweet potatoes or turkey). I said “Just try it, it might be good.” OMG!!! Everyone loved it! It is now my daughter’s favorite recipe. She even asked me to make it instead of turkey for Thanksgiving! I now make it about once a week. It seems like I get a craving for “Yammy Tacos” every few days and I just have to have it. Thanks Fooddude for sharing this unusual and amazingly delicious recipe! My one tip: If you don’t like spicy, ditch the Cajun seasoning and add ½ tsp paprika instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very good! Only used two jalapenos (personal preference) and regular salsa (all I had in the house) but otherwise made exactly as directed. Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Wonderful flavor. I added extra Jalapenos and did not have any Cajun seasoning. Is on my list to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We loved this! Great way to do something different with sweet potatoes AND boring 'ol turkey. I did like one reviewer said and served with cabbage. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Amazing! I love spicy food this was delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These came out great, everyone who has had them has enjoyed them! Who ever came up with these THANKS & GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
You're silly not to give this recipe a try! I was looking for a recipe to use my ground chicken with and stumbled upon this. I wish I could give more than 5 stars that is how great it is!! I did double the recipe, but only used 1 large jalapeno because I have teenagers & small children (I didn't want it too hot for the little ones). I also added 1/2 cup of baby bella mushrooms, diced real small) because I needed to use them up. It was gone! Not one bit left for my husbands lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Delish! However, I did add a bit of Splenda to give it a little more sweetness. Otherwise, very good and what an awesome way to sneak those sweet potatoes in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara McFarlane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I make a variation on this recipe and it is DE-LISH. I add half a tbsp oil to the onions and cook those up a bit before adding the turkey, then I put in the second half tbsp and brown the turkey. I left off the jalapeno and cilantro because I'm not a fan. Instead of the tomatillo salsa I just added diced tomatoes - about a cup worth. I followed the recipe pretty close for the other spices - probably added a little more chili powder. Adding sour cream to the finished product cools it a little bit. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReleaseT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States