Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This recipe turned out great. My husband loves casseroles made with stuffing, and this has now become his favorite. It was very easy to make, with cubed chicken that I had on hand. I also skipped the suggested seasoning, and just used 2 boxes of Stovetop Stuffing mix, as I didn't have any other on hand. Love quick and easy casseroles, and this one will stay on my top 10 list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Great recipe. Thank you. I substituted the cream of celery for cream of mushroom and once with cream of chicken depending upon my taste at the time. Came out great both ways. Try this you'll love it .. Great for Holiday leftovers. Aadne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
MMM, a great way to use up leftover turkey and a good excuse to have more stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This is a super simple recipe that my family loved! A great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Oh Wow! This was a very easy recipe and it tasted WONDERFUL! I put the casserole together and put it in the fridge for about 5 hours before I cooked it, I thought it would get too mushy but it didn't. My kids did not like it but they also are not stuffing fans but every adult that tried it loved it! We made mashed potatoes as a side and had turkey gravy to pour over everything. The gravy is defiantly a must since the casserole is on the dry side and we even had it the next day as leftovers it still tasted Great! This is defiantly going to be a staple in our family! ***UPDATE*** I've made this many times over the past year and I've finally tried it w/ chicken.. it defiantly tastes better w/ the turkey! I made this recipe with the chicken and my parents didn't know why I made such a big deal about this recipe but I made it again for them w/ the turkey they said it was a much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This came out so good! For a low fat version I used low fat soup and extra light olive oil instead of the butter and full fat soups. I also added about 1/2 cup of fat free half and half for the creaminess. Delicious and super easy! I cooked the turkey breast on the George Foreman while I prepared everythin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was a super easy, tasty turkey recipe. I even used non-fat celery and chicken soup, I boiled the turkey and then shredded and it came out perfect. DH liked this as well. It is a keeper and makes good leftovers. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I substituted the celery and chicken soup for 2 cans of mushroom (that's what I had on hand) and chicken instead of turkey. Very tasty hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Yum, we loved! Per the poor review previously as one star, yes an 18-month-old baby may not like sage, thus his puckering. But my adult family and children 7 thru 24 loved! thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
What a fast and easy way to prepare leftovers! I'm sure it would work with chicken just as beautifully. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States