Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Great recipe. Thank you. I substituted the cream of celery for cream of mushroom and once with cream of chicken depending upon my taste at the time. Came out great both ways. Try this you'll love it .. Great for Holiday leftovers. Aadne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe was very easy and taste i doubled the recipe except i used 1 can cream of celery and 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and used a complete 4lb turkey breast that i purchased from the store it was an excellent dinner it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This was very easy to make and gave me an excuse to get rid of all that cream of celery and cream of chicken soup I always seem to buy! Wouldnt change a thing about the recipe except maybe to add some onion to the pan while sauteeing the turkey breast meat. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Oh Wow! This was a very easy recipe and it tasted WONDERFUL! I put the casserole together and put it in the fridge for about 5 hours before I cooked it, I thought it would get too mushy but it didn't. My kids did not like it but they also are not stuffing fans but every adult that tried it loved it! We made mashed potatoes as a side and had turkey gravy to pour over everything. The gravy is defiantly a must since the casserole is on the dry side and we even had it the next day as leftovers it still tasted Great! This is defiantly going to be a staple in our family! ***UPDATE*** I've made this many times over the past year and I've finally tried it w/ chicken.. it defiantly tastes better w/ the turkey! I made this recipe with the chicken and my parents didn't know why I made such a big deal about this recipe but I made it again for them w/ the turkey they said it was a much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This recipe turned out great. My husband loves casseroles made with stuffing, and this has now become his favorite. It was very easy to make, with cubed chicken that I had on hand. I also skipped the suggested seasoning, and just used 2 boxes of Stovetop Stuffing mix, as I didn't have any other on hand. Love quick and easy casseroles, and this one will stay on my top 10 list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My hubby and I both really liked this. I used 1.1 lb of turkey breast cutlets and it was the perfect amount of turkey. I cooked this for 25 mins, any longer would have been too much on the stuffing topping. We had PLENTY of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is a good way to use left overs. I think i am going to add more turkey next time, and maybe some kind of vegetable though because my family and i felt that it was mostly stuffing. But other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Always a hit with the crew. Generally, I do make this with chicken, but it is a bit better with the turkey. The only changes I make are: Less stuffing mixture in the middle - to save for the top, and use more butter. It's in heavy rotation. Quick, easy & Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was good! A tad salty, so next time I will make sure to use low sodium broth and soups. I made with a package of dried cranberry stuffing and I think the cranberries made an AWESOME addition to this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My family really enjoyed this. The only changes we made were to use cubed rather than shredded turkey (Shredded might have been better.)and I added about 1/4 cup of sweet onion with the celery, a handful of chopped pecans and a handful and a half of dried cranberries. It made a nice presentation with the fruit and nuts, but next time I will probably soak the cranberries 1st for more flavor and color. I agree that it was a bit salty. Next time I will look for low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States