Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was a pretty solid dish. It was tasty but nothing to write home about. I did use chicken instead of turkey because I had it on hand. Also I left out some of the sage because the stuffing that I bought was pretty heavily seasoned. I did read on here that someone added an onion to the dish. I think that might have helped the flavor. The best part about this recipe is that it is super easy to make and super fast. THREE STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is a good way to use left overs. I think i am going to add more turkey next time, and maybe some kind of vegetable though because my family and i felt that it was mostly stuffing. But other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Always a hit with the crew. Generally, I do make this with chicken, but it is a bit better with the turkey. The only changes I make are: Less stuffing mixture in the middle - to save for the top, and use more butter. It's in heavy rotation. Quick, easy & Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very tasty! Not the prettiest when served, but yummy nonetheless. I used ground turkey and stove top (2 boxes) stuffing, and added onions to the turkey while I browned it. Both my husband and father in law loved it - Hubby said "it's a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEP1974

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe was very easy and taste i doubled the recipe except i used 1 can cream of celery and 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and used a complete 4lb turkey breast that i purchased from the store it was an excellent dinner it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
What a fast and easy way to prepare leftovers! I'm sure it would work with chicken just as beautifully. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This dish is good for what it is. I replaced the turkey with chicken b/c it was easier for me. It is good comfort food and an easy way to "fake" Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Oh Wow! This was a very easy recipe and it tasted WONDERFUL! I put the casserole together and put it in the fridge for about 5 hours before I cooked it, I thought it would get too mushy but it didn't. My kids did not like it but they also are not stuffing fans but every adult that tried it loved it! We made mashed potatoes as a side and had turkey gravy to pour over everything. The gravy is defiantly a must since the casserole is on the dry side and we even had it the next day as leftovers it still tasted Great! This is defiantly going to be a staple in our family! ***UPDATE*** I've made this many times over the past year and I've finally tried it w/ chicken.. it defiantly tastes better w/ the turkey! I made this recipe with the chicken and my parents didn't know why I made such a big deal about this recipe but I made it again for them w/ the turkey they said it was a much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
When preparing this recipe, I accidentally used 6 oz. stuffing mix, and it still turned out great. It's a good use of leftovers -- quick, easy, and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Yum, we loved! Per the poor review previously as one star, yes an 18-month-old baby may not like sage, thus his puckering. But my adult family and children 7 thru 24 loved! thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States