Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Used the low sodium broth so didn't seem too salty as other reviews mentioned. My family loved it, including my five-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was so delicious! Instead of the turkey breasts I browned 1lb ground turkey and 6 turkey sausages with the casings removed together in a pan. It was fantastic and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My husband loved this. I liked it. I just found it a bit too salty. Next time I will use reduced salt soups and see if that makes a difference. A nice hearty recipe, though, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
My family really enjoyed this. The only changes we made were to use cubed rather than shredded turkey (Shredded might have been better.)and I added about 1/4 cup of sweet onion with the celery, a handful of chopped pecans and a handful and a half of dried cranberries. It made a nice presentation with the fruit and nuts, but next time I will probably soak the cranberries 1st for more flavor and color. I agree that it was a bit salty. Next time I will look for low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My hubby and I both really liked this. I used 1.1 lb of turkey breast cutlets and it was the perfect amount of turkey. I cooked this for 25 mins, any longer would have been too much on the stuffing topping. We had PLENTY of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I subbed the deli-style sliced turkey that I had in the fridge and added the 1/3 cup chopped onion that was also in there. Used the rest of the can of chicken broth to dilute the soups, and also added about 1/4 cup dollop sour cream to each soup to use that up as well. Omitted the sage since I didn't have any. Turned out just a little on the salty side, probably due to using chicken broth to dilute the soups. Otherwise really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I agree with MISI, just a way to throw left over turkey from Thanksgiving dinner together with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was good! A tad salty, so next time I will make sure to use low sodium broth and soups. I made with a package of dried cranberry stuffing and I think the cranberries made an AWESOME addition to this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I make this with left over turkey from Thanksgiving and it was great. My husband and I really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Add blanched broccoli to each layer would even make this dish really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States