Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This meatloaf was DELICIOUS! I've had a hard time with ground turkey recipes, but this was legit! After reading a few other reviews, i only altered very slightly. I added one egg, chopped zucchini & breadcrumbs to the mix. Everything else i followed exactly. I'm not a fan of very spicy food, and this was not spicy AT ALL. I used Franks' Red Hot for the hot sauce, it just added more depth with all the additional ingredients. This is a keeper & I will make again very soon. I would add more veggies to the mix next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu4014
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Great recipe! AAA+++ Followed reviews added an extra egg, 1tbsp fresh Rosemary, 1tbsp Bar-B-Q sauce, 1tbsp Deli Mustard. Also followed reviews for glaze and brushed on at 20mins left to cook (next time I'll put it on before placing on the oven)......1/2cup ketchup, 1/2cup dark brown sugar, 2tbsp mustard, few dashes of Worcestershire, few dashes of liquid smoke. Was fairly wet as described before laying on cooking sheet added around 1/2cup Panko bread crumbs. BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zepriderr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very pleased with this recipe! Turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Amazing. My husband couldn't eat enough of it! the meat was a little spicy and then the sauce on top was sweet. And it was very juicy. Oh but I used sriracha for the spicy sauce at the same measurement because that's all we had. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
My first try at Meat Loaf. I hate onions so I omitted them, and for me it was awesome! can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jax Pulaski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was super delicious for something not terrible for you! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I agree, this was the BEST meatloaf I have ever had. I took note of the modifications, used Tbsp of ketchup instead of hot sauce, used two eggs, and made sure to free-form the loaf on a backing sheet vs. using a meatloaf pan. I also cooked the quinoa with onion mix soup and just increased the water. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna Koreski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I was cautiously optimistic making this recipe for the first time. I was certain I would like it, but would the picky husband? The results- he loved it!! It is our go-to meatloaf recipe now and he doesn't even mind that it's turkey and not beef. I didn't tell him until after that it had quinoa in it, he had no idea. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinMichele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States