Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow ... brilliant. a delicious, healthy and easy recipe. looks like quinoa will be on my shopping list from now on. I followed the recipe exactly and it was scrumptious. after mixing the topping it was a little runny and some did not stay on the loaf so maybe I'll leave out the water next time or somehow thicken it up because I loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Well this recipe did end up being everything I thought it would be, and I can't believe I was eating healthy! I did add the extra egg to bind it a little more and I used a only a few dashes of Cholula for my hot sauce! I chose to cook this in a loaf pan because it seemed easiest to me. As Drew stated it does produce a bit of turkey juice but if you cook it for about 65-70 Min instead of the 50 the water cooks in and gives the Loaf so much moisture and flavor! Seriously can't believe how tasty this was! My husband fell in love with me all over again! THANK YOU DREW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We're always looking for inventive healthy recipes and this one is a keeper. This was a hit with the whole family. The only changes that I made were to add an extra egg and use chicken broth in place of the water. This was accompanied by fresh green beans and hatch chile cornbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I am generally not a big fan of meatloaf, but this recipe has good flavor and everyone that I have prepared it for has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Such a nice recipe! The quinoa added a very nice texture to the ground turkey. I was a little afraid of the hot sauce, not for me, I love spice. But for my family of sensitive taste buds. What a really pleasant surprise. Just the right amount of spice. This recipe is very flavorful. I can definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmtreets_glutenfree
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was so tasty. I haven't had meatloaf in years. I used 1/2 a container turkey and doubled the quinoa(I don't like meat very much) The only other thing I did different was the topping, I put about 1/4 cup ketchup, 2 tablespoons tomatoe sauce, 3 tablespoons worstershire, 5 tablespoons brown sugar. Was sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I was trying to use up some quinoa, which I don't particularly like, and some ground turkey, which is not high on my list either, this was the best use of ground turkey I've ever had. It was moist, flavorful, meaty tasting and really delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
this was delicious. Doubled everything except quinoa. Added some fresh peppers from my garden. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is so great! I have subbed the brown sugar with molasses and honey instead. But absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe has become a staple in our household! My husband is definitely a beef eater, and he really likes this recipe. I usually double the original recipe and we rarely have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States