Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kshaw_1992
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
LOVED This recipe. Even my picky traditional-meatloaf-loving boyfriend loved it! I made a couple changes. I used BBQ sauce instead of hot sauce. I also cooked quinoa in chicken broth instead of water. Also... In an effort to make it slightly more "healthy", I used about 1 tbs of honey instead of brown sugar for glaze. Turned out GREAT! Tons of flavor! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is the first review I have ever written on this site! This recipe has brought me out of the shadows to write a review! It's delicious and I plan on making many more of them as it is a healthier and oh so tasty version of meatloaf. I'm so happy I tried this recipe!!! I think I added more onions and didn't do the tomato paste the same but it still came out AMAZING! Can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Zuniga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Was looking for a different recipe for my turkey meatloaf. And this was it!! Delicious! Was great as left overs too. Will make it again and again. Thanks for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahnee
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I just made this for the first time tonight. It is seriously the best meatloaf I've ever had! I added Diana's honey garlic BBQ sauce and franks red hot sauce, a little red wine and crushed some regular crackers then put that brown sugar mixture on top and cooked for an hour. It was perfect! My mom even asked me for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I did use only 1lb of turkey (97% fat free from Trader Joe's) not the 20 oz. called for in the recipe and I baked for only 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was excellent. I used ketchup instead of tomato paste. It was very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Amazing!! I added 1 medium shredded zucchini, and 1 large shredded carrot to the onion and garlic mixture and sautéed. I also added 2 TBSP of A-1 Sauce to the mixture. Coated half of the loaf with ketchup, and the other half with a spicy bbq sauce. My picky eater ate three servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I doubled the recipe and put it in a 8x8 cake/brownie pan. I accidentally put coconut palm sugar(brown sugar substitute meant for the sauce on top) in the mixture and tried to take as much out as I could but it made the dish amazing tasting. The boys loved it also. They said it's better than regular meatloaf they eat. Instead of using the topping I just used the rest of the can of tomato paste mixed with worchesshire sauce and topped the meat cake. Another accident I made was putting it on 400 degrees for an hour. I didn't see that it said 350. But again it turned out so perfect. The inside was super moist and juicy and the outside was nice and seared. It stuck together beautifully and slipped right out of the pan after I chopped it. Also added garlic powder, oregano, cumin an onion powder. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made exactly as is. Considering it was a turkey meatloaf, it did lack flavor but still a good alternative. Next time, I'll stick to my usual meatloaf recipe but subbing ground turkey for ground beef and combining the 2 recipes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Awesome! Used BBQ sauce instead of hot pepper. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States