Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very tasty meatloaf!!!! It was flavorful and stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rsmith
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've searched high and low for a healthy, yummy meatloaf and I'm so happy I found this!! This is a staple in my house!! Adding the Quinoa is genius!! The only thing different that I do is add a little less hot sauce (only because my daughter doesn't like spice as much as my husband and I do!) and I add a full cup of cooked Quinoa (because why not?!) it just gives it more texture and helps hold the turkey together even BETTER! And I use BBQ sauce on top, instead of the ketchup or the glaze they say to make, I use "Sweet Baby Rays" and OMG....delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I left out the hot sauce and used scallions instead of onions since I had them from my farm share. My whole family really liked this even after they discovered it was made with quinoa!!! I have failed with turkey meatloaf before which must've been due to cooking it in a loaf pan instead of how this taught me. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I wrapped it with thick smoked bacon. Mixed with brown sugar sauce was a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I really love this recipe and have used it many times. The best part about it is that it's so versatile and can be played with. Most recently, I had some carrots and zucchini to use. I shredded them and added about 1/2 cup of each to the mix. It was great! Only problem is that it barely fit in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow ... brilliant. a delicious, healthy and easy recipe. looks like quinoa will be on my shopping list from now on. I followed the recipe exactly and it was scrumptious. after mixing the topping it was a little runny and some did not stay on the loaf so maybe I'll leave out the water next time or somehow thicken it up because I loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Well this recipe did end up being everything I thought it would be, and I can't believe I was eating healthy! I did add the extra egg to bind it a little more and I used a only a few dashes of Cholula for my hot sauce! I chose to cook this in a loaf pan because it seemed easiest to me. As Drew stated it does produce a bit of turkey juice but if you cook it for about 65-70 Min instead of the 50 the water cooks in and gives the Loaf so much moisture and flavor! Seriously can't believe how tasty this was! My husband fell in love with me all over again! THANK YOU DREW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We're always looking for inventive healthy recipes and this one is a keeper. This was a hit with the whole family. The only changes that I made were to add an extra egg and use chicken broth in place of the water. This was accompanied by fresh green beans and hatch chile cornbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I am generally not a big fan of meatloaf, but this recipe has good flavor and everyone that I have prepared it for has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Such a nice recipe! The quinoa added a very nice texture to the ground turkey. I was a little afraid of the hot sauce, not for me, I love spice. But for my family of sensitive taste buds. What a really pleasant surprise. Just the right amount of spice. This recipe is very flavorful. I can definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States