Turkey and Provolone Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was ok. Hubby liked it better than I did. Won't make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was delicious. We are vegetarians, so I used soy turkey slices. I also used mayo and mustard on the top piece of bread. This will be made again. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was pretty good. I make steak sandwiches tonight with pretty much the same ingredients but decided to also have turkey available because my kids like it better. Flavorful and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2003
These are really good. The sauted mushrooms and onions really add something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Great & simple sandwich. I would double the amount of the onion mixture. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Good stuff, and my kids loved these and that's what matters. No mushrooms and onions for them though. They missed out. I went ahead and put both top and bottoms of bread in the oven. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ Chica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was pretty good - it was a turkey sandwich with some pizazz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
i made the sandwich on a hot, humid chicago evening by grilling italian bread, the meat and the cheese -then following the rest of the recipe. the sandwich turned out excellent - a little sloppy but definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
These were very good. I did omit the olives (not a fan) and instead used provel cheese (all I had on hand). You do need everything ready when you start...another reviewer was correct it does cook quickly. Very good...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was great! I mixed a honey cherry mustard with a small amout of mayo, and spread on top half of bun. Toasted all and it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States