Turkey and Provolone Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Great & simple sandwich. I would double the amount of the onion mixture. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Good stuff, and my kids loved these and that's what matters. No mushrooms and onions for them though. They missed out. I went ahead and put both top and bottoms of bread in the oven. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ Chica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I LIKED THE IDEA OF THESE SANDWICHES BUT I DIDNT HAVE HOAGIE BUNS SO I USED WHITE BREAD. INSTEAD OF PUTTING THEM IN THE OVEN I DID THEM IN A SKILLET TO GET THE CHEESE MELTED. I FORGOT THE TOMATO AND LETTUCE BUT STILL THOUGHT THEY WERE GOOD. MIGHT BE EVEN BETTER WITH SWISS CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
My family loves this recipe. The mushrooms and onions saute quickly so it really is not time consuming. The sandwich is then ready in FIVE minutes. So good! I also toast the top half of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was pretty good - it was a turkey sandwich with some pizazz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This is a very good sandwich. The sauteed mushrooms and onions are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
i made the sandwich on a hot, humid chicago evening by grilling italian bread, the meat and the cheese -then following the rest of the recipe. the sandwich turned out excellent - a little sloppy but definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
These were very good. I did omit the olives (not a fan) and instead used provel cheese (all I had on hand). You do need everything ready when you start...another reviewer was correct it does cook quickly. Very good...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
A very good sandwich - nothing spectacular, but very good and very filling. I found that you should have all the ingredients ready before you start because it goes really quick and you don't want the sandwich to get cold after melting the cheese on top. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
These sandwiches are perfect! They are toasted turkey sandwich delights. We have these all the time because they are so tasty and so quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States