Turkey and Provolone Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
These are better than your average sandwich! So easy and yummy with a little more effort than your standard sandwich. I added salt and pepper to the mushrooms mixture and I salted my tomatoes. Would be great spread with ranch dressing. Please note you do not need 1 pound of provolone cheese. You could probably get away with 1/2 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Just felt this was an OK deli sandwich, nothing really special about it. Turkey and provolone don't have a ton of flavor, and the mushroom-onion mixture just got lost (needed more of it). This had no dressing on the bread which I think was a mistake. Needs something like a cranberry-mustard, cherry-mustard...don't know, just something, otherwise it's bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These were good. We used vegetarian turkey since we are vegetarians. My kids could not taste the turkey. Next time we may just do the muchroom/onion mix and cheese. There were kind of high in calories with the hogie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was great! I mixed a honey cherry mustard with a small amout of mayo, and spread on top half of bun. Toasted all and it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Matzdorf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was a great lunch. Substituted spinach and left out the olives. Spread mustard on the rolls. Will definitely make this again. Might add peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This sandwich was excellent! I toasted the top halves of bread. If anything I would have used more onion/mushroom mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was ok. Hubby liked it better than I did. Won't make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was pretty good. I make steak sandwiches tonight with pretty much the same ingredients but decided to also have turkey available because my kids like it better. Flavorful and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was delicious. We are vegetarians, so I used soy turkey slices. I also used mayo and mustard on the top piece of bread. This will be made again. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States