Turkey and Bacon Panini with Chipotle Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made this for Recipe Group. This is an excellent sandwich! I didn’t have focaccia bread, so I used a sandwich Italian and I don’t have a panini press, so these were done on a griddle pan. I was cautious with the Chipotle peppers and just added them to taste and then opted to serve it on the side, rather than putting it on the sandwich. We both really enjoyed this one and would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really liked this, except I used only one chipotle pepper in the mayonnaise. We found it spicy enough for us, that way. Other than that, I made the recipe as stated. If you don't have focaccia, I think any sliced, substantial bread would work. I'm happy to find another way to make panini! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I used freeze dried red onions, monterey jack cheese, and precooked bacon. I also had jalapeno cheese focaccia bread that I bought at HEB. I had to scale the ingredients in my head for just one sandwich. Everything else I prepared as the recipe called. I am in love with this sandwich. I honestly didn't think I was going to like it because of the spinach, but that was one of the best parts. I will definitely make again for the family. One more thing...I don't have a panini grill. I didn't even grill it. I know I made changes and I hate when people rate things based on their changes, but this sandwich could only be a hundred times better if it was grilled and made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this for company last night and we loved it. The only change I made was to use 2 slices of cheese per sandwich instead of one. We love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Luikart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I don't have a panini press, so I used my indoor grill. Using a square baking pan, I gently pressed down on the sandwich as it was cooking. Flipped it over and repeated on the other side. You could easily do this on a BBQ grill, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Used George Foreman Grill instead of Panini press. Cooked for 3 to 4 min this way. Also used Flat Focaccia Bread. Used turkey bacon in replace of bacon to reduce fat. Very Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding! My husband & oldest son are begging me to make these again 2 days later! I only used 1 chipotle, which was perfect heat for them. On mine, I used garlic mayo instead(not a chipotle fan). I used ciabatta bread & just toasted it(no panini maker). I think this has moved to the #1 spot on our favs from AR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made this for the Recipe Group. We really enjoyed this sandwich. Hubby took a bite and said "Wow!" always a good sign! I couldn't find any focaccia bread at my bakery so I made my own using Michael's Foccacia Bread (on this site) it was great. I did add more mayo to the chipotle mayo since it was a bit spicy for my tastes. Also I don't have a panini press so I heated up a non stick pan and a cast iron pan, put the sandwich in the non stick pan then placed the hot cast iron pan down on the top and pressed down slightly, using a hot pad. It worked really great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So good! I too used my Forman grill and used regular mayo. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I just made these for 12 people at work with only a Cuisinart Panini Grill/Griddle in about an hour. Very easy and DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States