Turkey and Bacon Panini with Chipotle Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My family made this for dinner one night. The favors just weren't there for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good! Subbed sourdough for the focaccia and reduced chipotle peppers to 1. Thanks for sharing this quick and delicious recipe, chefmommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I really liked this, but hubby wasn't as keen so we compromised on the rating. I did use homemade Ciabatta bread though. I want to make again, but need to have hubby agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We make these (& LOTS of other panini's) all the time on either our GF grill or cast iron skillet! We use a couple teaspoons of olive oil instead of the butter, onions depending upon our mood & just 1 (or none) of the chipotles. Deli turkey, leftover rotisserie chicken, provolone or mozzarella...the ingredients can actually be determined by what you have on hand. It's pretty hard to mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was delicious! After I cooked the bacon I poured off some of the grease but left a little to cook my onion, spinach and garlic in. Saves you a dirty pan. The mayo was yummy! Once again...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I tried to do it on a grill, turned into a very large mess. maybe I just don't get it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were delicious. We had them twice in one week! We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So good! I too used my Forman grill and used regular mayo. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Used George Foreman Grill instead of Panini press. Cooked for 3 to 4 min this way. Also used Flat Focaccia Bread. Used turkey bacon in replace of bacon to reduce fat. Very Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I don't have a panini press, so I used my indoor grill. Using a square baking pan, I gently pressed down on the sandwich as it was cooking. Flipped it over and repeated on the other side. You could easily do this on a BBQ grill, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chipotle Crusted Pork Tenderloin

A great one for the grill. The sweet and spicy rub turns crispy delicious.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States