Turkey and Bacon Panini with Chipotle Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I just made these for 12 people at work with only a Cuisinart Panini Grill/Griddle in about an hour. Very easy and DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was a great receipe.. my first time making a panni.. I don't have a panini press so i used my cast iron grill i put on my gas stove on low heat... I used a brick double covered in aluminum foil, got that from Rachel Ray... Since i was making this for 1 person.. myself.. so I cut the ingrediants.. Also since I am on a low fat diet I had to change some of the ingredients. I made my spread from lite mayo , spicy mustard , and mixed sundried tomatoes in with it..mmmmmmmmmmmm delicious.. I use jack cheese .. And since I had just loaf bread.. I used my whole wheat bread ... This sandwich was so good.. Much better than having a plain turkey sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My family made this for dinner one night. The favors just weren't there for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Conway-Booth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good! Subbed sourdough for the focaccia and reduced chipotle peppers to 1. Thanks for sharing this quick and delicious recipe, chefmommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I really liked this, but hubby wasn't as keen so we compromised on the rating. I did use homemade Ciabatta bread though. I want to make again, but need to have hubby agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We make these (& LOTS of other panini's) all the time on either our GF grill or cast iron skillet! We use a couple teaspoons of olive oil instead of the butter, onions depending upon our mood & just 1 (or none) of the chipotles. Deli turkey, leftover rotisserie chicken, provolone or mozzarella...the ingredients can actually be determined by what you have on hand. It's pretty hard to mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was delicious! After I cooked the bacon I poured off some of the grease but left a little to cook my onion, spinach and garlic in. Saves you a dirty pan. The mayo was yummy! Once again...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I tried to do it on a grill, turned into a very large mess. maybe I just don't get it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were delicious. We had them twice in one week! We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So good! I too used my Forman grill and used regular mayo. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States