Turkey a la Oscar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was excellent and quick. I also used Knorr Hollandaise mix and added lemon juice and a little bit of tarragon. I used chicken breasts that I pounded out a bit. My fiance' thought it looked and tasted like something you would get in a restaurant. Not a morsel left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
A great, easy recipe (only had chicken thighs). Nice for company. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Fab recipe, loved it! As suggested added lemon juice and tarragon to the sauce as well as salt and pepper. Used fresh green beans since I didn't have Asparagus. Pounded turkey breasts, sprinkled with S&P and sauteed in smart balance with the garlic. Removed & added shrimp. Put cooked shrimp & beans into sauce to rewarm & poured over fillets. (also I cut the shrimp in thirds). The flavor was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELILAHNOEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was really easy & everyone loved it! I used chicken breast pounded flat, imitation crab meat instead of shrimp, and made the hollandaise from the "Blender hollandaise sauce" recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We all enjoyed this dinner. I also steamed fresh asparagus like other reviewers. The sauce could have used some lemon juice, and I will try it again with that addition. I also tried 1/4 t. dried tarragon, which someone else suggested & enjoyed the flavor boost. This was an easy & enjoyable meal... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was just incredible for a number of reasons. First, it's super easy and takes mere minutes to prepare. Second, it makes for a beautiful and impressive presentation. Third, this is great for those watching their carbs. And last, it's delicious! I used turkey cutlets, but I think pounded flat chicken breasts would be better (hubby disagrees vigorously on this point, preferring the turkey). I browned them, for just a couple of minutes, in a mixture of olive oil and butter and, of course, the minced garlic. I used fresh asparagus rather than frozen. Most important, for the sauce, I used part milk, part water, and added some fresh lemon juice, which I think gave it a huge boost in flavor, as well as a little tang. I had debated adding some fresh tarragon to make it a Bearnaise sauce (since I have it growing in my garden anyway) and really wish I would have. The good thing is that I can always try that next time, since I WILL be making this again. Too easy and too good not to! I garnished this with a sprinkle of finely chopped parsley and the result was a dish worthy of serving to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Good recipe, but the hollandaise packet needed a little spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julyllove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Purgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I was a little bit skeptical about making this recipe. I was thinking, turkey and shrimp in the SAME dish? How could that be? It actually turned out pretty good. Really fattening though, but hey once in a while is okay right. Especially when I didn't have asparagus in the plate :S. I used chicken instead of turkey. DEFINITELY pound the chicken. I added a splash of lemon juice with the shrimp. Served it over linguinie pasta (mixed with butter again) and lemon juice. This recipe should not be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
We had this for last night's dinner and it not only was picture perfect but also delicious. As suggested by a prior reviewer, I used skinless boneless chicken breasts which had to be pounded a bit and fresh asparagus cooked in the microwave. The chicken had to be cooked more than 3 minutes on each side. I used Knoor's Hollandaise sauce made as directed on the packet but next time will add a little lemon juice. Easy to make and totally delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
My turkey cutlets were thin so they came out a little tougher than I liked, but otherwise the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States