Turkey a la Matt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This worked well for leftover turkey breast I had in the freezer. I used a fat free cream of chicken soup and chopped yellow onion in place of the pearl onions. I left out the can of mushrooms because of personal preference. My husband said a biscuit on top would be better than the cracker crumbs and I think he may be right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent meal! I threw just about all the leftovers from Christmas dinner, including gravy with the soups and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pilotswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sunbury, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very easy to make....my husband called it a "turkey pot pie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I was looking for a way to use up the leftover Xmas turkey. This definitely helped. I made adjustments also. I used two cans of cream of mushroom, green beans instead of peas, and sprinkled shredded mozzarella over the cream mixture just before I added crushed Ritz crackers. Loved it. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Didn't follow the exact recipe because I had leftovers to use up... but it was wonderful. Changes I made: Used leftover roast chicken, leftover boiled potatoes, can of carrots, fresh portabello mushrooms (chopped), 1 tablespoon of Italian Seasoning, 1 teaspoon of dried oregano, 1/2 teaspoon black pepper, leftover chicken gravy (instead of cream of chicken soup). Also on top I used crushed Ritz crackers dabbed with butter. Kids and hubby loved it! One suggestion is to cook for 45 minutes at 350 or for 30-40 @ 375 degrees. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This recipe is great! It's my boyfriend's new favourite as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
I loved this recipe! The change I made was not to use saltines but a refrigerated pie crust. This pot pie works with chicken equally as well as with turkey. My entire family loved it (which doesn't happen often) and it will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Not a very good recipe. Too much of a kid's meal. A lot like a pot pie, but with silly saltine crackers. Will work better by simply excluding the crackers. Bread crumbs may work well, but this recipe begs for a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States