Turkey a la Matt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This worked well for leftover turkey breast I had in the freezer. I used a fat free cream of chicken soup and chopped yellow onion in place of the pearl onions. I left out the can of mushrooms because of personal preference. My husband said a biscuit on top would be better than the cracker crumbs and I think he may be right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent meal! I threw just about all the leftovers from Christmas dinner, including gravy with the soups and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pilotswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sunbury, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very easy to make....my husband called it a "turkey pot pie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I was looking for a way to use up the leftover Xmas turkey. This definitely helped. I made adjustments also. I used two cans of cream of mushroom, green beans instead of peas, and sprinkled shredded mozzarella over the cream mixture just before I added crushed Ritz crackers. Loved it. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Didn't follow the exact recipe because I had leftovers to use up... but it was wonderful. Changes I made: Used leftover roast chicken, leftover boiled potatoes, can of carrots, fresh portabello mushrooms (chopped), 1 tablespoon of Italian Seasoning, 1 teaspoon of dried oregano, 1/2 teaspoon black pepper, leftover chicken gravy (instead of cream of chicken soup). Also on top I used crushed Ritz crackers dabbed with butter. Kids and hubby loved it! One suggestion is to cook for 45 minutes at 350 or for 30-40 @ 375 degrees. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Braden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This recipe is great! It's my boyfriend's new favourite as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
I loved this recipe! The change I made was not to use saltines but a refrigerated pie crust. This pot pie works with chicken equally as well as with turkey. My entire family loved it (which doesn't happen often) and it will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Not a very good recipe. Too much of a kid's meal. A lot like a pot pie, but with silly saltine crackers. Will work better by simply excluding the crackers. Bread crumbs may work well, but this recipe begs for a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States