Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I used the package puffed pastry shells and made the recipe for 6. I also added 1 small chopped onion, 1 small jar of pimento for color and a can of cream of chicken soup to thicken it up. My family LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This is a keeper for my recipe box! An easy, tastly way to use leftover turkey (or chicken). Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Loved it! Problem was, I liked it so much that it became 2 servings instead of four. Oops. Doubled the carbs, but was still under my limit of 10 for the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was a wonderful alternative to the canned Swanson Chicken Ala King. It was easy to make and delicious. I also recommend doubling the recipe and serving over Pepperidge Farm pastry puffs. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I doubled this recipe and it was a real hit with the family. I served it in Pepperidge Farm Puff Pastry Shells that are ready to bake from the freezer. They make it look extra special. Served with a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Delicious! I served this over wide noodles and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
We loved this recipe! I did add pimento,used a fat free cream,added more chicken & peas and added chopped onion-My husband calls it comfort food -I served it over puff pastry shells, but it would be great over my homemade biscuits,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
My husband and I fixed this meal for our Wednesday night church meal and everyone loved it! It didn't thinken real well but we converted the recipe to feed 48. This has a wonderful flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This meal was easy to make, very inexpensive (I used leftover turkey). The entire family enjoyed it. My neighbor even popped by and the smell of it cooking was enticing, he begged for leftovers-- and there weren't any!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
The heavy cream really makes this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States