Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe!! I made it over whole wheat noodles with leftover Thanksgiving Turkey and this is definitely a keeper. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Nardelli O'Brien

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is so reminiscent of my Mom's recipe. She "dressed it up" with pimientos--so pretty and the taste is not overwhelming. Thanks for sharing this. She passed away 10 years ago today and this was a "go to" recipe for after Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Can't imagine Turkey a la King without pimento. Love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I also liked this and modified it a bit. I omitted the mushrooms because we didn't have any and I added a can of cream of chicken soup and instead of the heavy cream I used 1/2 soup can of half and half. I also added 1 tb. sage and 1/4 tsp. of savoury, a seasoning that was in my spice rack that you can use in turkey stuffing. And instead of flour, I used 1 tb. cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
outstanding everybody raved about how good it was. I do not think I saw anybody have to add seasonings to their plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I made Turkey a la King for my familyand there was nothing left and I even enjoyed the way it was so simple and easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great flavor - only changes I made were to replace the mushrooms with a small amount of thinly sliced celery and thinly juliened carrots. I also seasoned it with 2 tsp. of Tastefully Simple's Smoked Paprika & Garlic seasoning - Yum! Nice was to use up leftover turkey or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Best Turkey and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I doubled this recipe easily, sooooo yummy! We ate with some warm flaky biscuits, the kids even wanted 2nds....we will be making this one again soon, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used this recipe as it has many good reviews. After tasting I was a little dissappointed.This recipe is a good base for a meal. Did take tweeking to make it something more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States