Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I will definitely make this recipe again. I used left over chicken instead of turkey and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I wanted a good recipe for an impromptu lunch with my dad, and this fit the bill. I followed this recipe pretty closely, given what I had on hand. The only substitutions I made were canned mushrooms for fresh, canned green beans for frozen peas and half-and-half for the heavy cream. I omitted the S & P and added a little cooking sherry per a previous reviewer's alteration. We served it over mashed cauliflower and topped our portions with grated Parmesan. Not bad for a quick lunch on the spur of the moment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohevshalomel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This over toast, UMMMMHHHH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a really good recipe. My picky husband loved it. I used my own turkey stock and added carrots. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Cream kinda ruined it, and I will leave out the mushrooms next time in favor of more turkey. I made the mistake of tasting it before the cream went in and it was SO much better and thicker. That said, I am grateful for the jumping off point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was excellent! Just what I was looking for! Didn't change a thing. It's so simple that it's done in about 5 or 10 minutes! I will use with Chicken too. Thank you soooo much! (I used Imagine Organic chicken broth and it was so good also! I think it is the best broth I have tasted.) We put it over spiral macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Family devoured this over toast. I think I would prefer in a pastry shell, but anything the whole family will eat is a keeper in my book. I omitted the mushrooms as half the kids won't eat, but added matchstick carrots. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my6kids

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fowler, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eureka, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy, fast and was a hit. I added onions and used half and half instead of heavy cream. I just let it cook down a little more to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
added parsley fresh, garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Awesome is the word ! Served with the canned crescent swirl rolls. Can't wait to make it again..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States