Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I added sherry (lots!) and chopped onion, and extra mushrooms. It was delicious. If you like extra sauce, just add extra chicken broth and heavy cream to your liking. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Great! I don't know why I used to use Campbell's Mushroom soup for Turkey a la King. This is so easy and so good and probably less sodium than the canned soup. Great going Karin! Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I doubled the recipe to feed my family of 5, and served it over refrigerated-dough biscuits. The kids all loved it. I just wish it weren't so high-calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very tasty - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this for my elderly father and my husband and it was well recieved but we all agreed that "something" was missing. I added garlic to the butter and sauteed it with the mushrooms and instead of peas I added 2 cups of frozen vegetables and served it with plain white rice. Quite good as it was but I think I will saute some green or white onions with some celery to fill that missing area. I was unable to find "heavy" cream, so I used whipping cream, it was smooth and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
i really enjoyed this although i made a few small alterations. first i doubled it and got about 4 servings out of the recipe (should have gotten 8 - maybe we just have big appetites!) we served this over egg noodles. i used fat free half and half instead of cream, a wonderful trick to cut way back on fat and calories without altering the flavor at all. i didn't use mushrooms, but i diced up a small amount of onion and garlic to saute in the butter before i made the roux. my 2 year old gave it her stamp of approval and lately that is haaarrrrrddd to get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The best I have tried, almost as good as my dad's! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Love this recipe for left over turkey! It reminds me of something mom made years ago that I had forgotten about. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I added chopped onion while sauteing the mushrooms. Total comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Doubled the recipe and used 8 pastry puffs. Tasted good. Might make again. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States