Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is the reason I make turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was very good. Used Low fat plain yogurt instead of cream and thickened using a little cornstarch whisked into turkey stock. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
this recipe gets 5 star simply because its great for left over turkey. i added onion and green pepper. used cream cheese instead of cream. addded a bit of sherry. servrd on banook(flat bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Tastes good. A simple, easy dish. Served over pastry puffs. Ours ended up very thin. Next time we'll add the corn starch like another reviewer recommended. Still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Thank you Karin! This is a great recipe. It tastes so good and is so quick and easy. I served it over biscuits and my picky husband and four year old son cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great way to use up the turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krys
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I agree with a lot of these reviews that it is a little bland and missing something. My issue is following the instructions I could never get this recipe to thicken so we wound up adding some corn starch to lessen the liquid. I also added garlic salt to help it out with flavor but I'd suggest experimenting with some other herbs you know and love in this. I'd suggest carrots like someone else did - I really wish I noticed someone added it before I finished because it would have been an enjoyable addition. Corn wouldn't hurt as well. With some experimenting this dish would rate higher, as it was it wasn't the best. Good, but room to improve. I added this to crescent rolls. It seemed to work nicely. Definitely used some of our leftover turkey which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I'm sure the original recipe is fine all put together, but what's an "a la king" without green peppers & pimentos? I used a ton of fresh mushrooms, onions, and green peppers cooked in 2T of butter. I then added 1 can of fat free condensed cream of chicken soup instead of the flour & cream. (My boyfriend can't do milk products.) That made a great meal. Served over the mashed potatoes I had left from Thanksgiving. Made a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Fantastic and simple recipe. Needs a good bit of salt and pepper but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. I serve mine in toast cups. Simply crumple a piece of bread into a muffin tin. Bake for about 8 minutes on 350...spoon in the the a la king and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States