Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy to make. I added onions with the mushrooms for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great way to use up leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I did sauté some chopped onion, yellow bell pepper and carrot along with the mushrooms to give it a little bit of color. Thought it was a tad bland, so I added a bit of poultry seasoning. I did have to thicken it a bit, since the consistency was too thin, but that was not a big deal. Served over puff pastry shells for a nice presentation. As written, 4 stars, but with the minor changes I made, it's a 5-star recipe (and that comment is from my husband). Definitely will be making this whenever I have leftover chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Yea! It tasted just like Grandma used to make. I served it over toasted & buttered sourdough bread ~ yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
this was good! We need to double the recipe though if making for more than 2 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great recipe for leftover turkey! Instead of the pastry boats, I too doubled this recipe and also used my left over STUFFING, used carrots in place of the peas and transferred mixture to a greased 9x13 baking dish. Next, I spread my leftover stuffing over the top of the turkey mixture. Baked 30-40 mins (depending on how crunchy you like your top) Was a great dish! Will make this again, even if it's not Thanksgiving. I would love to try this recipe in the pastry boats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Both my husband & I liked it. I used left over turkey that had been smoked. It gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was great!! I did the recipe for 6 - A few changes - I added 1/2 small onion diced fine, 1 small jar of pimento's, 1/2 c of peas, substituted the heavy cream with a mixture of 1/2 & 1/2 and milk, used 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup and a little garlic. Bought the pre-made puff pastry shells. Great dinner with broccoli casserole as the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Whenever we have a family function I ask for some leftover turkey so I can make this. Very quick and tasty. The recipe as shown doesn't make a terribly large portion, so I'd recommend doubling or tripling if you have a large family or just a hearty appetite. I normally add a red bell pepper to sneak in some extra veggies and serve over Grands biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
yummy! Great use for left over Turkey. Similar to a Pot Pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I will definitely make this recipe again. I used left over chicken instead of turkey and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States