Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
just like my grandmas (minus the peas and mushrooms). was very good and will definitely make it again. would recommend doubling the recipe. as it stands, i had enough to pour over 4 pieces of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something fast and easy for my leftover Thankgiving turkey. I, too, doubled the recipe and it worked out perfectly. I served it over mashed potatoes. Instant comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
pretty good for a quick meal.I added some leftover bacon pieces and some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I have made this twice and both times it has been a hit! I just add some extra spices to add more flavor. A sprinkle of garlic, and cayenne pepper. I serve it over rice and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Very good! I did make a couple of small changes; instead of heavy cream I used half and half and instead of salt I used a sprinkling of instant chicken bouillon. I also added about a half of a small onion, chopped when browning the butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I doubled the recipe as other reviewers suggested. I also added 1 chopped red pepper which added more color. Something I added which I would not add again was a cup of pearl onions. I did not like the texture and their flavor was overpowering. If you like onions I would suggest adding some onion powder. I served this dish over white rice. I may or may not make it again. It is however a great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
We loved this recipe! I did add pimento,used a fat free cream,added more chicken & peas and added chopped onion-My husband calls it comfort food -I served it over puff pastry shells, but it would be great over my homemade biscuits,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
The heavy cream really makes this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Loved it! Problem was, I liked it so much that it became 2 servings instead of four. Oops. Doubled the carbs, but was still under my limit of 10 for the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This meal was easy to make, very inexpensive (I used leftover turkey). The entire family enjoyed it. My neighbor even popped by and the smell of it cooking was enticing, he begged for leftovers-- and there weren't any!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States