Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Delicious wrap sandwich! Perfect for lunch on the go! I cut the recipe in half so I'd have one and my husband could take the rest to work. I didn't have cream cheese with chives, so I used lite cream cheese and added my own fresh chives. I decreased the dijon a bit (2 tsp.) and used flour tortillas. I also used a smoked deli turkey and sliced swiss cheese vs. shredded. The addition of the bacon and avocado took this over the top! The flavor combinations in this wrap are simply perfect! You could easily substitute another kind of cheese, but I love swiss. My husband loves bacon so he definitely gave it the thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These were yummy. I wanted to make these freezer friendly so I made a couple of substitutions.. instead of reg toamtoes, I used sun dried and instead of lettuce , I sauted up some broccoli slaw. I left out the avocado. I stuck everything in a wrap, froze them and then took them to work. The bacon makes these yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Wheat tortilla was wonderful. A little to mustard for me. Added fine chopped onion and no bacon for taste and keep the fats down. Will eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made these for a Birthday party and I cut them in 1" pieces for an appetizer. I had a few of my girlfriends ask for the recipe. They have since joined this website for more recipes and tips. I made them again for my kids lunchbox. They are picky eaters and my 16 yr. old LOVED them!!! I made them with low fat chive and onion cream cheese and low fat swiss cheese. I also added some finely chopped sweet onion as well for extra flavour. I loved the combination of the dijon mustard and cream cheese. Next time I may use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon to cut even more fat. I really liked the avacado and I am wondering if cucumber might be a nice addition as well....This has been added to my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I was a little scepticle of the dijon mustard mixed with chive cream cheese but it was good. Spinach tortilla are a must so is the bacon and avocado. I would like to try this with a more flavorful cheese like havartee. This would be fantastic with "real" turkey instead of deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I will be making this again and again. I followed the directions almost exactly. I substituted low fat cream cheese with chives instead of regular, and used turkey bacon. Also, I didn't have swiss, so I used low fat colby jack slices that I broke into pieces. These substitutions made it a little healthier and so delicious I am thinking about when I can make them again. My husband loved them too and thought they were better than any wrap he's had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
would give 5 but I added red onion and thinly sliced carrots for more flavor and color......it was tasty :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Nice cool wrap for summertime. The only tweaking I did was that I used bacon bits (sparingly since they can become quite overpowering taste bud wise) & I used plain cream cheese and bought fresh chives which I cut up and mixed together with the cream cheese. I did use Dijon but sparingly, my husband is not a big fan of mustard and I really wanted him to enjoy the wrap! Super simple to make, rolled them up and off to the picnic and music in the park we went! Tasted great. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCo_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I have a picky adult in my household who liked these so much she asked me again the next week. I used spinach tortillas instead of whole wheat, a mixture of smoked gouda, cheddar, mozzarella and provolone instead of the swiss, and 3 strips of bacon per wrap instead of crumbles. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I have made this twice for tailgates, slicing them into smaller wheels for the perfect appetizer size. And have received rave reviews both times. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States