Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was really good I made it for lunch for myself today. It was so good I had to take a picture of it with my phone and send it to my husband. I can't wait to make this for him! What I did do different was use plain cream cheese mixed with spicy brown mustard and I used a whole leafy green lettuce leaf. This is a quick, easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delicious!! I don't even like wraps and these were incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made these without avocado, and used spinach instead of iceberg lettuce. I used the spinach tortillas, and I also mixed up the meats, using roast beef and ham as well, and using about 5-6 super thin slices on each one. I cut them into three's and served them for lunch when a lot of family was staying at my house. They were so great. Everyone raved about the cream cheese spread. I loved that I could make them before hand and keep them wrapped in the fridge until time to serve. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Yummy! This was delicious! I didn't have any avocado but I will definitely try that next time. My 11 year old daughter even loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
We really liked these but changed them up a bit. We used cream cheese with chives and onion, and didn't use any mustard or avocado. These were really good. We'll have them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehzikah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Made these for a bridal shower over the weekend...What a hit!!! They are sooooo yummy! Only thing I changed was that I mushed the avacados into a paste to spread on the tortillas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurelWhitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Used turkey bacon and spinach instead of lettuce. Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I was very happy with these wraps. Made them for my recipe club, and they were a big hit! I left out the avocado, but made no other changes. I would def. make them again. A great picnic food idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were very good. They were filling for the amount of calories. We have been counting calories and using the whole wheat tortillas really cuts back the calorie count. We can also adjust the calorie count by using less cream cheese spread (or fat free spread), less meat and more veggies. Thanks for a recipe that we will be using often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We really enjoyed these. Followed the recipe except I used a heaping TBS of Dijon (kids have commented in the past that it is too strong) instead of the full 2 TBS and it was perfect for us. Having them again for lunch tomorrow to use up the rest of the ingredients. We will make these alot this summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States