Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Made these for a road trip and got rave reviews. I was lucky enough to find a ripe avocado right at the store, otherwise I would have tossed this recipe right out. Used pre-cooked bacon which was fine, and reduced fat Swiss (grated myself), which surprisingly actually had a little flavor. Also used reduced fat chive/onion cream cheese (which I couldn't quite taste, especially over the dijon). Next time would probably go full fat on everything but everyone was quite happy. The only bummer was to spread the spread on the tortilla, which made the tortilla mushy over time. Luckily we ate about an hour into the trip. One more hour on the ice packs and the condensation from sitting on an ice pack would have done it in for sure, but this honestly is a solid wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Super simple to make one at a time. Ingredients can be taken off or put on for individual taste. I haven't had one yet, but I made one for my boyfriend's lunch today, minus tomato and avocado. He LOVED it and asked for it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made these for a baby shower and they turned out great! Everyone loved them. Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGRMAG574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
we made these toasted and cut the cream cheese to 4oz w/ 1 tbsp. dijon mustard. used a grittle to heat up turkey slices and avacados. toasted toast to make 5 sandwiches. melted swiss on pile of (3-4 thin slices smoked tureky) and transfered onto sandwich with lettuce tomato and bacon with avacados!! loved it the cream cheese mixture makes it perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These were fantastic. Everyone loved them. Followed the recipe just as written, but I cut down on the serving size and just eyeballed the amounts of mustard and cream cheese to taste as it seemed like it would make just a bit too much for our liking. I also used real bacon bits for convenience. Great tasting wrap. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Bacon, Avocado, Cream Cheese! What's not to like?! But I made the mistake of making the night before and the lettuce wilted & bacon got soft. I have lots of sauce left to make a fresh wrap tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Pretty good. Nothing to jump up and down about. However, it wasn't blah and boring. It was a good average rating, I would say. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These are delicious! The recipe makes way more spread than needed for just six wraps. I added bacon bits to the spread to make them stick better. I used 10 tortillas and about 3/4 pound sliced turkey. I think the proportions of the fillings of the original recipe need adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really good. Made these just as directed and both hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed them. Will be repeating on a regular basis so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is just jummy, great for party !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States