Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were very good. They were filling for the amount of calories. We have been counting calories and using the whole wheat tortillas really cuts back the calorie count. We can also adjust the calorie count by using less cream cheese spread (or fat free spread), less meat and more veggies. Thanks for a recipe that we will be using often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We really enjoyed these. Followed the recipe except I used a heaping TBS of Dijon (kids have commented in the past that it is too strong) instead of the full 2 TBS and it was perfect for us. Having them again for lunch tomorrow to use up the rest of the ingredients. We will make these alot this summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
excellent taste; family loved it! This beats the ordinary sandwich any day. Because of personal preference, I left out the chives, used only 1/2 of the dijon amount and added sliced raw mushrooms. 2012 Update: still making these delicious wraps! Most of the time I just use flour tortillas as that is what I have on hand. Also, I use provolone or pepper jack grated cheese for an extra spicy kick...delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wkburg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Great recipe! The only thing I changed was to minus the avocados just because I do not like them. It is high in sodium though, so I used lower sodium bacon to try to diminish a little. Over all we loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made these for a Birthday party and I cut them in 1" pieces for an appetizer. I had a few of my girlfriends ask for the recipe. They have since joined this website for more recipes and tips. I made them again for my kids lunchbox. They are picky eaters and my 16 yr. old LOVED them!!! I made them with low fat chive and onion cream cheese and low fat swiss cheese. I also added some finely chopped sweet onion as well for extra flavour. I loved the combination of the dijon mustard and cream cheese. Next time I may use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon to cut even more fat. I really liked the avacado and I am wondering if cucumber might be a nice addition as well....This has been added to my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I will be making this again and again. I followed the directions almost exactly. I substituted low fat cream cheese with chives instead of regular, and used turkey bacon. Also, I didn't have swiss, so I used low fat colby jack slices that I broke into pieces. These substitutions made it a little healthier and so delicious I am thinking about when I can make them again. My husband loved them too and thought they were better than any wrap he's had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I have a picky adult in my household who liked these so much she asked me again the next week. I used spinach tortillas instead of whole wheat, a mixture of smoked gouda, cheddar, mozzarella and provolone instead of the swiss, and 3 strips of bacon per wrap instead of crumbles. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Good and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These were yummy. I wanted to make these freezer friendly so I made a couple of substitutions.. instead of reg toamtoes, I used sun dried and instead of lettuce , I sauted up some broccoli slaw. I left out the avocado. I stuck everything in a wrap, froze them and then took them to work. The bacon makes these yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by rachel :D
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is Great! I changed a few things: omited tomato, used ham. Next time I'll use less cheese, more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel :D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States