Turkey Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was an absolutely delicous soup. Great for those cooler days outside, to warm you up on the inside. Fantastic taste! My husband isn't a soup fan but he loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was really good soup! I added diced smoked sausage, frozen corn & black beans. I omitted the bacon and used real butter, rather than margerine. This is a fantastic recipe to work with. I'm looking forward to making again, using different variations. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent Recipe - extremely tastey! I left out the sherry just because I didn't have any. I also added carrots for color and nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good. Used Crock Pot and added rice last 30 minutes. Also, added scallions, Celery, and carrots to enhance color and include some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This soup had a wonderful flavor. It was a bit heavy and creamy for my taste. Next time I would omit cream and use half-half or milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Incredible just as is. This last time I didn't have any bacon thawed so I add a little of Baco Bits. Little bit healthier and still pretty darn good. Would recommend this to everyone. This is an all time favorite especially after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a really good, tasty soup. I made a note to add some corn the next time I make it because I thought it would be good and add a bit more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Ok this is a great recipe. I change a couple of things. First I used maple bacon. I really gave it a nice flavor. Second I used real sherry not cooking sherry. Lastly I added 3/4 of barley with the wild rice. I also added an additional cup to cup and a half of broth because of the barley. I love barley and it really added a nice texture and complement the wild rice. A super recipe that can be tweaked to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe is really good and easy. I would double the amount of rice used and not use bacon. The first time I made it I omitted the bacon. After making it a second time with the bacon, we all liked it better without. However, even with the bacon it got great reviews from fam & friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a favorite for sure - I like a bit more wild rice in it, but that's just my preference. Great recipe - have made 3 batches and froze them. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States