Turkey Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Meh. Kinda bland for our taste. I froze it to use as a base for other recipes that might call for cream of mushroom soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Wonderful as stated by another review with leek and carrots, and less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mr&mrs
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I had some asparagus in the fridge that I needed to use, so I sliced them into 1 inch pieces and added those in with the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great recipe as is! However, if you get upset with reviewers who make changes, then read no further :) I've made this several times, and have adjusted to accommodate what I had on hand. I use frozen, cubed bacon "lardons" with some chopped up carrot and celery as the first step, rather than adding bacon at the end. Once the bacon has rendered and the carrots are starting to caramelize, then I add the broth. I didn't have green onions on hand or wild rice, so I used long grain rice. I used seasoned salt instead of regular, omitted the poultry seasoning and used milk instead of half-and-half. The sherry adds great flavor, so don't skip that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this according to recipe. It was great, and received rave reviews from my family. I think the next time I make it, I will try adding just a bit of sauteed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was an excellent recipe for using leftover turkey. Yum. One of my friends who is staying with us, who admits to being a picky eater, loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
All I have to say is OMG, this is awesome-good. Will make it again. Only thing that I did different: I bought turkey cutlets, pan fried till cooked through. Then mixed the butter into the same pan to loosen the bits & pieces and continued with the recipe. YUM thanks Jordanna Novak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It had a good flavor but was WAY too thick, even after I thinned it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I was so pleasantly surprised at how fabulous this soup was! I'm not familiar with 'condensed' chicken broth so I used 3 14.5oz cans of reduced sodium chicken broth and only 1 cup of water. I added a handful of matchstick carrots & didn't measure how much turkey I added, but otherwise made as directed. It was so good I ate two bowls for dinner! Even the reheated leftovers stayed creamy and rich. This is definately a keeper for my leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States