Turkey Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Even the kids liked this one - I think the bacon sold it! Leftover turkey soup is never one of the favorites but this creamy version was delicious. I used leftover gravy as part of the liquid for cooking the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Made the soup and loved the flavor but would add some thyme next time and cut the flour amount....3/4 c. was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was one great soup 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmacupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
A delicious cream based soup recipe. Will for sure make again. Didn't have to adjust anything. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Added in some potatoes,dried cranberries, and carrots to mine to make it more thanksgiving like. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this for a football game half-time meal at my local watering hole and received many rave reviews. This was very tasty! The only thing I did different was use Canoe canned wild rice instead of the uncooked rice called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barnum, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Great! Added sauteed fresh mushrooms and more rice as I like a thick soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My family loves this recipe. Gave it 4 stars sice I tweaked it a bit. I added pasta & corn instead of rice, and omitted the bacon & sherry. We also made a pan of stuffing, and added a scoop on top to garnish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Best Turkey and Wild Rice soup I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I scaled the recipe up to 12 servings. Added carrotts, celery and 4 cloves of garlic and simmered left over turkey legs and wings to enhance the flavor. Also doubled the rice, which meant I needed to add more stock. About 3 cups. The flour and butter should be cut in at least half, as it makes way too much rue. Only added half of what I made. Used 50% half and half and 50% fat free half and half. Added more salt and taragon at the end. Very hearty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States