Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Fabulous soup recipe. I substituted chicken for the turkey and I use a boxed wild rice mix with the seasoning packet. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was wonderful. It was great to use the leftover Turkey meat from Thanksgiving. I used Chicken Stock instead of Turkey Stock as I was all out of Turkey Stock and was not in the mood for making more. Other than that followed the recipes exactly and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used peas for my vegetable, I didn't have the rest on hand. I also added some garlic to it. It turned out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Everyone enjoyed it, I thought it was great, just maybe a little too thick. I would add more broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
One Year Later, oh my goodness this soup is so good.. Great way to use up leftover Thanksgiving turkey... Original Post- made per recipe. this was excellent, and will definitely make it again. Spouse loves it! -eating his second bowl as I write this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very Good! Best Wild Rice soup I have made. I made a few changes to make it gluten free for my family by adding brown rice flour instead of reg flour and used GF chicken stock. Could not tell the difference. Also added the carrots in with the onion and celery for time sake and left out the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe was delicious! The only change I made, because my husband does not really like pieces of cooked onion or celery in soup, is that I pureed the soup in a blender right before adding the rice and turkey. The result was incredible...it made the broth even creamier than before and silky smooth. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Fabulous! Made enough for me to freeze for a later dinner since it is just my hubby and me. I love the variation that can be made by adding different vegetables. We are definitely keeping this in the winter dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This soup was delicious! Filling, creamy, and flavorful. I will be making it again. I doubled the amount of onions and celery, and I did not add the almonds- they just didn't appeal to me. I also simmered the soup with a turkey leg bone for added flavor and removed it before adding the half and half- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We had this tonight from smoked turkey leftovers; hubby went back for seconds, and the kids (10, 12) loved it. I served it with sliced French bread, brushed with melted butter and baked at 400 for 10 mins. Nice job! This is a keeper! The lemon juice added a touch of "brightness" to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States