Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made this turkey soup last year and couldn't wait to make it again with this year's leftover Christmas turkey. We made a few changes last year and replicated the changes this year because it was so delicious! We didn't have celery, so, added the same amount of finely chopped broccoli and cauliflower. I also added Pot Herbs and Bouquet Garni. I picked the good turkey from the turkey leftovers and boiled the turkey carcass for a couple of hours and picked a little more. We also used brown rice instead of white. The best turkey soup ever without a doubt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This soup is absolutely wonderful! Will definitely keep this recipe to make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Great recipe! We didn't have any half and half or milk, so I added a can of cream of chicken soup and used chicken bouillon instead of turkey broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This soup is so delicious! The only change I made was substituting the turkey broth with chicken broth because that's what I had on hand. It was so good and easy! My husband raved about it and requested that I make another batch the next day! My 8 year old said it was the best soup he'd ever had. Even my very picky 10 yr old said it was pretty good!! That's saying a lot coming from him, because he doesn't like much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a great soup and very easy. I will use this recipe from now on with my leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Coleman Rosa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was SO tasty! My husband loved it and I look forward to making it again as I still have frozen turkey broth. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So so good!! Just changed the wild rice to white rice and the turkey to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! I made it with turkey tenderloins I got from the butcher at the grocery store. I substituted broccoli for the celery, and chicken broth for the turkey stock. I will definitely be trying this again with Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was wonderful, I added a can of evaporated milk, and my turkey was smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb from Northfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good. I don't use celery because we just don't like it. Turkey is very good with the wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States