Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good! This is definitely one to try out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't change anything to the recipe. I will be making it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was really good. I made the recipe as written except I used 2 c. more turkey broth and 1 c. whipping cream instead of half and half. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was wonderful! I had left over chicken breast and wild rice to use, so this was a super easy recipe and great way to use it up. I love my wild rice soup to be really thick, so I used more of every ingredient especially the veggies. I also used 1 cup of the half and half. My husband loved it and requested using ham in the recipe next time so I'll probably try that next. I will absolutely be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. I wanted to use my leftovers without going to the store. I did this but I had to change the recipe a little bit. For the turkey broth I used my leftover gravy and I added 2 cups of water to that. I used 1 percent milk instead of half and half. I also used a packet of cheddar potato soup mix by Bear Creek. I have to say this soup was better than any soup I have ever had at any resteraunt. I am making one more batch in a couple days and freezing it for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Thank you Galynn! I was fretting over what i was going to cook for my family before I head out to work @ 5pm. Frankly, I started out looking for a hamb-based recipe when I came upon this one & realized I had all of the ingredients! It came together fast & easy & tastes like I slaved over the stove all day (shh...our secret!). Honestly, I could have left it alone as a turkey/rice soup before adding the half-and-half. The half-and-half makes it taste more like a chowder - both ways are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Really good. I didn't have the almonds so I left them out and it was still good. I used chopped carrots instead of shredded and whole milk instead of cream and loved it. Maybe a post-Thanksgiving tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This soup is AWESOME! I only made a few moderations to the recipe. I excluded the almonds, salt (used a little bit of garlic salt w/parsley), and added one cup of half-and-half. The consistency was great and it had excellent flavor! My family loved it! This is certainly a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I only made a couple of changes - added sliced mushrooms and fresh parsley. I didn't have enough turkey stock and used chicken broth...it still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
delicious! i used roasted chicken, as i had almost half of one leftover, along with the carrots, celery, onions and mushrooms that had been roasted along originally. took the larger pieces of veg and cut them up. i cooked the rice and added it to the chicken and veg. everything else i followed as directed: made a roux and whisked in the broth, then dumped the rice-chicken-veg mix in. let it warm and added in the lemon juice and half & half. the almonds are really delicious in this. thank you so much. i'm so bad about letting roasted chicken/turkey go to waste. now i have lunch for the rest of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States