Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I put in about a cup each of carrots and celery, finely dicing the carrots and cooking them along with the onions. Used whole milk rather than half-and-half. No almonds. So, pretty true to the recipe overall. It tasted amazing, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Wow! I just made this awesome soup and just had the last taste-test before serving. It is sooo good and easy. I know it is destine to be a family favorite. I added a touch some salt and pepper and used heavy cream (left over from New Years cooking) instead of half and half. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Excellent soup and my hubby said I hit a home run with this recipe ~ it's a keeper! Used Swanson chicken broth because that's what I had on hand. I added extra onion, carrots & celery as a personal preference. Will definitely make again when we have left over turkey. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent soup. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was very good. I didn't have any wild rice so used white and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Wonderful recipe, I like adding the almonds. Serve with warm homemade wheat bread, wine and cheese and you will have an absolutely perfect meal for a cold midwinter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
delicious! i used roasted chicken, as i had almost half of one leftover, along with the carrots, celery, onions and mushrooms that had been roasted along originally. took the larger pieces of veg and cut them up. i cooked the rice and added it to the chicken and veg. everything else i followed as directed: made a roux and whisked in the broth, then dumped the rice-chicken-veg mix in. let it warm and added in the lemon juice and half & half. the almonds are really delicious in this. thank you so much. i'm so bad about letting roasted chicken/turkey go to waste. now i have lunch for the rest of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I only made a couple of changes - added sliced mushrooms and fresh parsley. I didn't have enough turkey stock and used chicken broth...it still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This soup is AWESOME! I only made a few moderations to the recipe. I excluded the almonds, salt (used a little bit of garlic salt w/parsley), and added one cup of half-and-half. The consistency was great and it had excellent flavor! My family loved it! This is certainly a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Really good. I didn't have the almonds so I left them out and it was still good. I used chopped carrots instead of shredded and whole milk instead of cream and loved it. Maybe a post-Thanksgiving tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States