Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very yummy and a great way to use up turkey leftovers! As per another review I upped the measurements of celery, carrots, and onion to 1 cup each. Excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was fine for leftover turkey, but it was more of a chowder than a soup. I liked it, although it needed some spices, but my husband and daughter found the wild rice to be too chewy, even though it had cooked the proper amount of time, plus some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This soup was wonderful. My entire family ate it, even my picky 5 year olds. I did add a tsp of gound rosemary and used chicken stock instead of turkey stock. But definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious and easy!! What a great way to use holiday leftovers! Although, we had no wild rice, so we used long grain rice instead and just followed the package's instructions to cook. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!! Make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
soup turned out tasty. enjoyed the texture and how much more like a meal it was than turkey soups past. Does need more broth than called for in recipe if you want it more soup-like and not stew-like. definite keeper for next post-thanksgiving leftover parade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I thought the soup was pretty good. My picky kids actually loved it! I omitted the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Ummmm...really good!! I made broth from our left-over Thanksgiving turkey and also added our left-over gravy. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written but used 3 packages of the 90-second Uncle Ben's microwave wild and brown rice (...microwaved it before adding). Delicious!! It was a hit with our family and guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Fabulous soup recipe. I substituted chicken for the turkey and I use a boxed wild rice mix with the seasoning packet. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was wonderful. It was great to use the leftover Turkey meat from Thanksgiving. I used Chicken Stock instead of Turkey Stock as I was all out of Turkey Stock and was not in the mood for making more. Other than that followed the recipes exactly and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States