Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So so good!! Just changed the wild rice to white rice and the turkey to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! I made it with turkey tenderloins I got from the butcher at the grocery store. I substituted broccoli for the celery, and chicken broth for the turkey stock. I will definitely be trying this again with Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was wonderful, I added a can of evaporated milk, and my turkey was smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb from Northfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good. I don't use celery because we just don't like it. Turkey is very good with the wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was a nice option for using up the last of the Thanksgiving day turkey. Warm, creamy and filling. The only reason I didn't give 4 stars is that I followed the directions to a tee and found it was really lacking in seasoning (for my taste and that may just be a regional difference). Otherwise, my Dad and I really enjoyed it! Thanks for listing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calamity in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was really good. We used a combo of white and wild rice but otherwise pretty much followed the recipe as is - very warming and satisfying meal with bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I love this recipe. It's delicious, easy peasy to make and it is really inexpensive. Never throw away another chicken/turkey carcass without first making broth from it. If you start out with a good free-range bird, you'll end up in soup heaven when you taste this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
SO good and easy to make. However, I followed all of the measurements and this only served about 4 people, not 8. What I did differently was used homemade chicken stock, used a roasted chicken from the store (skinned and pulled off the bones), and added a sprig of thyme and rosemary (finely chopped). I also used skim milk and omitted the lemon juice since I thought it tasted fantastic before adding it. In addition to the veggies listed, I added some sliced mushrooms and the final product is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My picky eater loved this soup. Great recipe for left over turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Loves Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I thought this turned out really well! I didn't add the almonds and I only had 2 cans of chicken broth that measured out to be exactly 3 cups so I added one 1 cup of water with a heaping tablespoon of this chicken bouillon paste that I had in my cupboard. All in all it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey_interrupted

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States