Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Oh, my word. Wow. I just roasted a pre-Thanksgiving turkey and made a triple batch of this soup for our large family. Before we ate it, I just kept testing it and testing it- it's that good!! This is a super flavorful recipe; one we'll be returning to often. BTW, I added mushrooms and left out the almonds, but I may add them next time. Mmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bozey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I substituted 1/2 cup sour cream for the full cream and had no almonds to add, but followed the rest of the recipe as-is. Wonderful soup; I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was fantastic, but came out just a little thick for my liking. Next time I'll try reducing the butter/oil and flour used by half. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Amazingly easy and delicious soup!! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great soup to use turkey leftovers. Easy to make and tastes sooooo good. My husband and kids loved it ~ even the picky one! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Best Soup ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My family absolutely loved this soup! I did not have turkey broth, so used Swanson's Reduced Sodium Chicken Broth instead. We cannot have dairy, so substituted Lactaid Non-Fat Milk and the soup was tremendous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I love this soup! I made it 3 times with my thanksgiving leftovers. I just couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
It was really great- my husband and I had it for lunch for 3 days after having it for dinner! Next time I will add a little more salt =] Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarina814

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this is delicious. Extra veggies don't hurt! And for lack of half//half and cream, I used 2 percent milk. The lemon is a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States