Turkey Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This soup was delicious! We did add a little thyme, a chicken boullion cube and a little more salt. We also used Grandmas noodles II instead of rice and didn't add the almonds since my daughter hates nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made this turkey soup last year and couldn't wait to make it again with this year's leftover Christmas turkey. We made a few changes last year and replicated the changes this year because it was so delicious! We didn't have celery, so, added the same amount of finely chopped broccoli and cauliflower. I also added Pot Herbs and Bouquet Garni. I picked the good turkey from the turkey leftovers and boiled the turkey carcass for a couple of hours and picked a little more. We also used brown rice instead of white. The best turkey soup ever without a doubt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This soup is absolutely wonderful! Will definitely keep this recipe to make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Great recipe! We didn't have any half and half or milk, so I added a can of cream of chicken soup and used chicken bouillon instead of turkey broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This soup is so delicious! The only change I made was substituting the turkey broth with chicken broth because that's what I had on hand. It was so good and easy! My husband raved about it and requested that I make another batch the next day! My 8 year old said it was the best soup he'd ever had. Even my very picky 10 yr old said it was pretty good!! That's saying a lot coming from him, because he doesn't like much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a great soup and very easy. I will use this recipe from now on with my leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was SO tasty! My husband loved it and I look forward to making it again as I still have frozen turkey broth. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So so good!! Just changed the wild rice to white rice and the turkey to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! I made it with turkey tenderloins I got from the butcher at the grocery store. I substituted broccoli for the celery, and chicken broth for the turkey stock. I will definitely be trying this again with Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was wonderful, I added a can of evaporated milk, and my turkey was smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb from Northfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States