Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I read reviews warning not to liquefy the veggies as they would make these runny, so I followed that advice. The recipe had a good flavor but they were very dry. There were A LOT of leftovers so to make them better I made a mushroom gravy for round 2 which dressed up the meat enough to get my (very unpicky) family to eat them! This recipe won't make the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
We thought this was an excellent occasional meal. Make sure you don't put in too many veggies, it causes the "loaves" not to keep their shape...but they are still delicious. The only thing I changed was adding garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very bland.... will make again but add some salt n pepper to mixture before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These were really good! I added the BBQ sauce in with the mixture and then put a dabble on top of each one. I think that the only thing I would add to the recipe is garlic and possibly using quinoa in place of the couscous. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Love Love Love this recipe!!!! This is now the second time that I've made it, and it is so good for so few calories, as well as filling! Like I always do, the first time I made it exactly like the recipe and my husband and I really enjoyed it. This time, I only made a few small tweaks. In addition to the onion I also added a shallot and 3 garlic cloves, and I did two tbsp of the Dijon to add a bit more kick. Also, I did cook the couscous before adding to the recipe. The first time I made it, I did have a few hard crunchy couscous bits. And this time the recipe turned out even better, this will definitely become a regular on the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Not pretty, but healthy and tasty. Nice to have little mini servings left over to warm up during the week. Had one with breakfast this morning! For people with shellfish allergies: substitute 1/2 tsp sugar + 12 drops Tabasco for the Worcestershire sauce. I used pearl couscous - added more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Not a fan. I added fresh garlic and jalepeno pepper, and it was still pretty tasteless. Nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Instead of baking in muffin pans, I poured the mix into a 9" X 5" glass meatloaf pan and baked it for approximately 1 hr 15 mins using my oven's fan (convection) setting. Also, I substituted chopped celery in place of the the bell pepper and soy sauce in place of the Worcestershire because I didn't want to have to make a run to the grocery story to buy them. The meatloaf was good, but would have turned out much better if I had added more salt and herbs for a tastier flavor. That was my fault, not the recipe's, since the way I baked it naturally retained more moisture, diluting the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Norman Slappy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Used orzo because I didn't have couscous but will try it with couscous next time. My daughter and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States