Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This recipe has become a staple to my weekly meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Decided to make this today. We all really liked it. I got nervous about the time & temp & ended up over cooking them. I took out the 2nd tray at 25 mins thinking I'd nuke them if needed. Didn't need to. The other tray, burned on the bottom & dry, I salvaged by giving them a shot of chicken broth.in the tray. Excellent. Follow the recipe. There's always a recovery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe as we love ground turkey so always looking for new recipes to eat healthy. This was a big hit, Doubled recipe,and followed recipe pretty much as written, I used whole wheat couscous, and added fresh minced garlic and parsley (as we Love it),salt & pepper, made big round balls and did not overwork mixture, I make my own BBQ sauce so did half with BBQ sauce and left rest plain and made sweet and sour sauce,, Delish,my 3 grandkids ages 11,8,3 Loved them, big hit in packed lunches too, as everything in the meatloaf ball,I served with twice baked potatoes and sauteed fresh green beans. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Storm Vollertsen
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe and I would make it again. I would just add more spices the next time, more salt/pepper mainly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I was distracted during the last few minutes of cooking and they went to about 169 degrees Fahrenheit. However, they were still delicious. I like how light they are. I feel like if I pulled them out at 160 they would be one of the best dishes I have ever made. Not very pretty but I'm not worried about that with my family. I made a mixture of ketchup, brown sugar, a dash of bbq sauce, red pepper flakes and franks red hot for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is wonderful. We are always trying to find recipes that incorporate veggies. We loved it! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe I already have ideas for the next time we make it! Fiancée has stomach pains from bell pepper so I replaced that with grated carrots and a few other spices and a tad extra worcestershire sauce. Very tasty already but feel there is room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Everyone in our family loved this - even my picky 18 year old sister. We'll definitely be making this again - we used Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce and it was the perfect compliment. We accidentally pureed the veggies, and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I thought this was going to be bland, but it's not. Added half a teaspoon garlic powder, the only change I made. Only 65 calories per meatloaf cup before adding the BBQ sauce. Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These are pretty good for a turkey recipe, but I was expecting a little more flavor considering the variety of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Rekrut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States