Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe I already have ideas for the next time we make it! Fiancée has stomach pains from bell pepper so I replaced that with grated carrots and a few other spices and a tad extra worcestershire sauce. Very tasty already but feel there is room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Everyone in our family loved this - even my picky 18 year old sister. We'll definitely be making this again - we used Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce and it was the perfect compliment. We accidentally pureed the veggies, and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I thought this was going to be bland, but it's not. Added half a teaspoon garlic powder, the only change I made. Only 65 calories per meatloaf cup before adding the BBQ sauce. Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These are pretty good for a turkey recipe, but I was expecting a little more flavor considering the variety of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These veggie meatloaf cups were quite tasty. I used cooked quinoa because I had it on hand and didn't have couscous. Both my daughter and husband liked it a lot. The next time I make these I will add garlic, salt and pepper. All in all, a very good staple. I served them with green beans I made in a crock pot and it was a yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Love it!!! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
If not for the BBQ sauce these would have had no flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe! Everyone in my house loved it, even one who is not big on ground turkey. I too used quinoa simply because I was out of couscous. I actually used a little A1 and regular yellow mustard just because I was out of the worcestershire and dijon as well. (oh, and i add garlic to everything!) I thought it was wonderful!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I added quite a bit but the base recipe is delicious! To maximize veggies I added a handful of baby carrots and onion too. With the zucchini I put it all in the food processor. I used a pre-packaged pack of cuscus that was garlic flavored and I made a loaf instead of cups which required about 15 minutes longer in the oven to get to 160 degrees. I served it over a bed of raw spinach for some more nutritious goodness! Super easy and will definitely do again! My picky husband who hates zucchini had no complaints with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Without a doubt, these earned their 5 star staus from us. I last made these three days ago. I make no changes to this recipe. How can you improve on perfection. Reviewers should rate only the recipe as written, not on their changes. If changes are,in fact made, they are reviewing their recipe, not the recipe from amyappleseed. My favorite side with these is a baked sweet potato. Our BBQ sauce of choice is Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States