Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is a nice twist on meatloaf with the vegetables and cous cous as filler. It went great with baked sweet potatoes. You can easily personalize it with any sauce and spice combo of your choice (could have used a little more flavor). If you don't love onion use half or less. I put in more peppers because we had extra and that was a good subsitute for the onion. It was quick to make because of the smaller version in the muffin cup. Enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! It is so delicious. As someone previously mentioned I put the meatloaf cups in baked soft flour tortillas (a really nice combination). I've made them a couple times now. First time I forgot the bbq sauce and it still was delicious. They are a bit messy and time consuming to make (my opinion - an hour of cooking is time consuming) but well worth it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I was very hesitant to try this recipe out. I guess I have a fear of zucchini because I kept coming up with excuses not to put the zucchini in. I made a few adjustments and it was AWESOME and I may never make regular meatloaf again. This is so much more flavorful! Here's what I did: reduced onion to 3/4 cup, reduced zucchini to 1 cup, rice instead of couscous, added 1 diced tomato, added garlic, added 3/4 cup or so ketchup (I just squirted the bottle over the bowl until it looked good--that's what I always do!), green bell pepper instead of red. I loved it! And I got a serving of vegetables in two cups! You don't have to use the muffin tin, but it cooked up a lot faster than just making it into a loaf so it was worth it. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We love meatloaf but wanted something a little different. Loved the ingredients. The barbecue sauce added a little zing. They really looked just like the picture and tasted great. I think anything made in a cupcake pan has to taste great. Would make them again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These were delicious! My kids weren't big fans, but my husband and I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Love! Love! Love this recipe. Such a fantastic after school snack...healthy and lean!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this last week it tasted wow !! But with some changes of course :) I added green onions , Parmesan and mozzarella cheese to the mixture and I substituted the turkey with cooked ground beef since I don't like turkey . It turned out yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana85

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Good, added 1/2 T. roughly of minced garlic. Next time will try a Panko crust on top to give it a bit more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made these last night and they were delicious! I even forgot to add onion, and found I didn't have w. sauce so I subbed in soy sauce. Delicious. I also didn't bother with the food processor and just chopped the veggies very small, I like the chunks of vegetables. Next time I try this, I will remember the onion, could only make this more delicious, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I can't say that this was great. It did smell amazing while it was baking though. The major flaw in the recipe is lack of seasoning. It definitely needs salt and pepper, if not something like a little chili powder or Cayenne pepper. It was really bland. My major fault in this is that I used white meat ground turkey. Definitely use dark meat, or less lean (don't use extra lean) because it's REALLY dry as is. With a few modifications, this could easily be a 4 1/2 star recipe. I hate when people rate recipes as a 5 after their modifications- it's misleading. I also think that this would actually work with something like a Boca burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States