Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this last week it tasted wow !! But with some changes of course :) I added green onions , Parmesan and mozzarella cheese to the mixture and I substituted the turkey with cooked ground beef since I don't like turkey . It turned out yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana85

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Good, added 1/2 T. roughly of minced garlic. Next time will try a Panko crust on top to give it a bit more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made these last night and they were delicious! I even forgot to add onion, and found I didn't have w. sauce so I subbed in soy sauce. Delicious. I also didn't bother with the food processor and just chopped the veggies very small, I like the chunks of vegetables. Next time I try this, I will remember the onion, could only make this more delicious, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I can't say that this was great. It did smell amazing while it was baking though. The major flaw in the recipe is lack of seasoning. It definitely needs salt and pepper, if not something like a little chili powder or Cayenne pepper. It was really bland. My major fault in this is that I used white meat ground turkey. Definitely use dark meat, or less lean (don't use extra lean) because it's REALLY dry as is. With a few modifications, this could easily be a 4 1/2 star recipe. I hate when people rate recipes as a 5 after their modifications- it's misleading. I also think that this would actually work with something like a Boca burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Tasty and quite easy! I forgot to buy onions-d'oh!-but they still came out quite nicely. I would definitely make this again. It's a great weeknight recipe; the prep time listed is accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These turned out well. My kids and husband all hate zucchini - but I made it anyway and didn't tell them. They all had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Just tried this for dinner and it was awesome! A small tweak as we like our spices I added a pinch of chili flakes and a clove of minced garlic and used a mini loaf pan as opposed to muffin cups and made these "dinner size" served with a side salad it was a super easy Monday night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Well, I didn't follow the recipe exactly and but it was AMAZING. I added way less veggies and omitted the zucchini. I added about an extra 1/4 a cup of couscous as well. I used Colman's Dry English Mustard instead of dijon. I also put them in my popover pan, I made 6 larger ones. So I put them in 400 for 25 minutes. If I make them again, I will put them for a little less and let them rest. They weren't very dry, but they could have been moister. I didn't find them wet or soggy at all. I also used a mixture of worcestershire sauce and ketchup on the top and made some extra for dipping. As someone suggested I served with pierogies and veggies...Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I added cooked quinoa instead of couscous because that's what I had available. I also added some red pepper flakes for a little extra kick. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States