Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I loved this! It was easy to follow. I did add some more couscous and sautéd the onions before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I used all these ingredients but because I don't have a food processor, I had to use my magic bullet which ended up making the mix a bit too liquid so I added a 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs and some black pepper for extra flavor and I left the bbq sauce for after they were cooked so I could use it as a dipping sauce and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my family. Even the kids wanted more. My daughter asked for me to give this to her for lunch the next day for school. I followed the recipe as stated except that I used Quinoa and some breadcrumbs instead of couscous (cost factor only). I also did not top with BBQ sauce, but instead used turkey gravy. The loaves came out moist, firm and flavorful. Served with Perogies and broccoli, it was perfect. I used the muffin pan and sprayed liberally with Canola oil. The meatloaf's came out easily, and cleanup was a breeze. It was unanimously decided to be a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFRHEAULT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe is great! I usually have to trick my family into eating veggies and this was the perfect way to do so. I didn't have any zucchini, so I used celery and carrots instead. I also added a clove of garlic. I think I will try to make these in the crockpot with pasta sauce today. Cold and snowing here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I loved this recipe, mostly beacuse my husband actually ate them and has since requested that I cook these!! It is a great way to get those who dislike veggies to eat them. I have never had such moist meatloaf for leftovers either. I used cooked quinoa instead of couscous and it worked just fine. Also, adding a little more BBQ sauce is not a bad thing. I will use less bell pepper and add yellow squash the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. I had some issues with consistency (followed recipe exact) and had to cook it a little longer (in a very new oven), but I will make again! I think I might try to add more red peppers flakes, scallions, etc., as it is a tiny bit bland. Very good idea to make in mini cups, and a great, healthy alternative to ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Amazing!!! So good! The whole family loved it!! I may have under or over greased the muffin tins, because the bottoms were slightly burnt and I couldn't get them out very well, but they were deeee-licious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is a nice twist on meatloaf with the vegetables and cous cous as filler. It went great with baked sweet potatoes. You can easily personalize it with any sauce and spice combo of your choice (could have used a little more flavor). If you don't love onion use half or less. I put in more peppers because we had extra and that was a good subsitute for the onion. It was quick to make because of the smaller version in the muffin cup. Enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! It is so delicious. As someone previously mentioned I put the meatloaf cups in baked soft flour tortillas (a really nice combination). I've made them a couple times now. First time I forgot the bbq sauce and it still was delicious. They are a bit messy and time consuming to make (my opinion - an hour of cooking is time consuming) but well worth it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I was very hesitant to try this recipe out. I guess I have a fear of zucchini because I kept coming up with excuses not to put the zucchini in. I made a few adjustments and it was AWESOME and I may never make regular meatloaf again. This is so much more flavorful! Here's what I did: reduced onion to 3/4 cup, reduced zucchini to 1 cup, rice instead of couscous, added 1 diced tomato, added garlic, added 3/4 cup or so ketchup (I just squirted the bottle over the bowl until it looked good--that's what I always do!), green bell pepper instead of red. I loved it! And I got a serving of vegetables in two cups! You don't have to use the muffin tin, but it cooked up a lot faster than just making it into a loaf so it was worth it. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States